Three Delaware Schools Named 2023 National Blue Ribbon Schools

U.S. Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona today recognized 353 schools as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2023, including three schools in Delaware. The recognition is based on a school’s overall academic performance or progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups on assessments. The Delaware schools named as National Blue Ribbon Schools were: Bear – Olive B. Loss Elementary School, Appoquinimink School District. Newark – Thurgood Marshall Elementary School, Christina School District. Ocean View – Lord Baltimore Elementary School, Indian River School District.
Scroll to Top